skip to page content skip to navigation skip to updates or important links

Non-point Runoff Education Work Group

This multi-agency ad-hoc group was formed to review the currently available runoff and non-point source educational materials and to guide production of future outreach materials and activities. Our efforts include, but are not limited to education and outreach related to the Agricultural Performance Standards and Prohibitions (NR 151), urban stormwater, and other rural and urban non-point source issues.  We work in conservation and natural resource areas within the following agencies:

Land and Water Conservation Departments


Natural Resources Conservation Department (NRCS):


Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP):


Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (DNR):

University of Wisconsin Extension (UWEX):


water monitoring photo
rain water drain photo
runoff drain photo
agriculture photo
algae photo